Through the Craft Room Door challenge DT card

Hi there!

Today I would like to share with you a card I made as my first card project on a Design Team for the Through the Craft Room Door card challenge. This week we are hosting another Anything Goes challenge – visit us !

I decided to once again try watercoloring. I used a heavy watercolour paper and coloured my images from Scrapberry’s – Afternoon Tea – Memories, using Stabilo 68 pens with water.

2b

3 4

Thanks for stopping by!

Kamila

 

5 thoughts on “Through the Craft Room Door challenge DT card

  1. I always love the colors you choose. I would have never thought the turquoise (is that the color? I know pictures can be so different on here) would go so well together.

    1. Oh I Iove that colour I am glad you like it! I have my card bases prepared in a drawer and when my card front is done I try it out with different colours:) I just could not resist this one! 😀

      1. I have the two my besties girls done,(I posted in the card group) and now I’m sitting here wondering what color I should use for the matting. Two colors? One?? I will have to just figure it out. :))

Leave a Reply

