HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

Hello there crafty friends!

Today I would like to share with you a card I made for my dad for Father’s day!

In Poland Father’s day is on 23rd June so I had to actually tell my dad to not look at my blog for a few days! I didn’t want to spoil the surprise! I guess I will just send the card earlier – he might as well be happier earlier 🙂

I used the wild west theme because my dad likes westerns. I just loved this image by Milk coffee – Sheriff Bobby, and I though he was perfect for this card. Well yes the card idea came AFTER I saw this image naturally 😉

I came up with an idea of a sunset background but I did not want to add it all over the card so this was the solution. Oval shapes kind of a picture in a black frame or a window you can think of it as you wish, after all he is in the wild west that could be a window just as well!

I did not have any stamps to coordinate with my idea so I hand drown the cactuses and printed out the sentiment using Playbill font. I masked blended distress inks to create the sunset – there is always a nice sunset in the western! Unless you are watching a black and white film in which case you need your imagination OR this card!! 🙂

Anyways I hope you like it I usually struggle with creating cards that use big images, I never know what to do with the background so this idea put a smile on my face! If you are curious how I coloured the image and assembled the card scroll down to the video tutorial!

1

28

Video tutorial:

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Paper Players #248 – Masculine card 

Addicted to stamps and more #148 – holiday

Creative Moments – challenge 70 – AG father’s day

Dream Valley – #108 Father’s Day challenge

2 Cute Ink – Father’s Day theme

Crafty Sentiments – for a man

Digichoosday – father’s day/male 

Passion for Pro markers – challenge – masculine

Crafter’s Cafe – Anything Goes

Simply Create Too – challenge 87 – Masculine 

Patties Creations Challenge – Father’s Day

Thank you so much for stopping by! If you could leave a comment that would mean a lot to me!

Have a great day!

Kamila

 

 

21 thoughts on “HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!

  1. Hi Kamila,
    I love your card, and it’s colored beautiful. I’m so sorry to say, unfortunatly you didn’t follow our rules because there is a maximum of 10 challenges to enter including ours, so you’re not eligible for any prize this challenge. Please see our rules in the sidebar and hope to see you back again next time.
    Hugs
    Willeke
    DT Dream Valley challengeblog

  2. Love, love, LOVE this card, Kamila! What a great way to make the background. Thanks so very much for playing in our “Father’s Day/Grad” challenge at Pattie’s Creations this month. Good luck and I hope you’ll play along again soon.
    NanaConnie DT

  3. Love this creative card.. that little cowboy is gorgeous, and the background is perfect. Thanks so much for sharing with us at Patties Creations, for our “fathers day or graduation” challenge this month, Vic… DT x

  4. What a great card.Your background piece looks amazing and such a super design.Perfect for the cowboy.Thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x GDT

  5. So gorgeous Kamila.Fabulous image and colours and the background is stunning.
    Thanks for joining in my masculine challenge this week at PFP 😀

    xx coops xx

  6. Such a fun Father’s day card, Kamila! Beautiful coloring and I love the sunset in the background! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

Leave a Reply

