Happy Surfday! :)

Hi there!

I would like to share with you a card(s) I made fort Create a Smile Design Team Call that is happening now. I used the digi stamp they offer in their freebie section – it is of a cute surfing penguin – I thought he was so super adorable that I needed to make a card with him 🙂

My idea was to create a scene card with waves and a sunset. Since I do not have any dies for the waves I created my own with my scrap colour card stock. I did make 3 cards because I had 3 attempts – I always want to make something perfectly and well it often means that I try a few times before I am satisfied. After I made my third card I decided thatI like all three of them though haha go figure 😉

Here is the first attempt. I loved colouring these penguins by the way and the surfing boards! Well as you can see the waves are pretty tall and also it looks like the deepest water is in front – so that I decided to change (also one penguin has black feet :-/ haha

4

That is the second card: I just love the sunset I used mustard seed, spiced marmalade and worn lipstick distress inks to achieve that and masked off the sun after applying mustard seed first. I like this one better but still not perfect apparently haha

5 6  he is so darn cute!!! 🙂

So here is the third and last card I made. I decided to add the sentiment along the top of the card. I added some interest to the boards as well and as you saw on all of the cards, since these are birthday cards, the penguins jus thad to hold the balloons :)) To be honest there is not much difference between card no 2 and no 3 but hey I had to do it :))

1 2 3

7

I hope you like these cute little scene cards and they made you feel like you are on holidays 🙂 I miss the WARM sea :))

I am entering this card in the:

Create A Smile DT call

Guest Designer Call

Addicted to stamps – Anything Goes

Suzy Bees Blooming challenge blog – challenge 82

Simon Says Stamps – Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Tuesday Throwdown – challenge 246  – anything goes 

Through the craftroom door – Anything goes challenge

Seize the Birthday – Anything goes challenge 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Happy crafting!

Kamila

11 thoughts on “Happy Surfday! :)

  1. Well, we already have or holiday, or at least for a moment I landed on the sea where surfing the penguins, you have seen? !!! Great fun both for you and for me. I love these wonderful cards.
    Regards,
    Bozena

  2. Wonderful card- the fun image really makes fun cards- the kids will love them! Thanks so much for joining the Tuesday Throwdown AG challenge!

  3. Great card and certainly is bright and colourful thank you for joining us at Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge crafty hugs Judith DT xxx

  4. Oh I do like this set of cards – all so bright and beautiful. The image is ujsge adorable. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  5. Wow, your cards are so awesome! Love the waves and the sky on EVERY card!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Seize the Birthday and for taking part in the CAS GDT Call!
    Anni

Leave a Reply

