card using Gerda Steiner design digi stamp

Hi there crafters!

Today I finally created a card with the image from Gerda Steiner designs a cute little skunk, that I already coloured in a few days ago. Unfortunately I had to use my coloured pencils, I hope it turned out ok cause the paper I use for priting digi images is kind of slippery, well not really but it has that surface that doesnt’t work really well with colouring pencils :-/ I think the image is so cute! I will try to print it out on some kind of watercolour paper next time!

Anyways! I decided to create a colourful background with a sunset! I Blended some distress inks – Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade, Worn Lipstick and Dusty Concord. The grass was Mowed Lawn and Peacock Feathers which I think works really well for darkening the green. I masked off the sun just after I blended mustard seed over there. I then decided I needed a little flower there under the sentiment which is from Mama Elephant – In My Heart stamp set which I love. I thought it fit perfectly with that cute skunk who is just waiting for your hug! 🙂

And so I created a little scene , I hand cut and coloured the little hills, the sun and the sky.

I  hope you like it!

2

I am entering this card in:

Gerda Steiner – DT call 

Gerda Steiner May challenge – Stinkin’ cute 

Thanks for visiting!

Kamila

2 thoughts on “card using Gerda Steiner design digi stamp

  1. Welcome Kamila,
    it’s obvious that the card I really like. The flower on the hill waiting for a break, if I go up that hill I break it to my mother 🙂 Well, unless someone else will overtake me …
    hugs,
    Bozena

Leave a Reply

