Some partial die cutting and HLS DT call :) + video tutorial

Hello!

Another day and another card!

Today I would like to share with you a card I made using some partial die cutting technique that I learned from one of Jennifer McGuire’s awesome videos, a while ago.

So here we go :

For the first card I used the scripty die hello – from Lawn Fawn. I love it and I don’t use it enough! I will be doing a quick video on partial die cutting and show you how to make a similar card soon, so stay tooned! It is really easy and adds so much to the card!

Before I got down to die cutting I stamped some of these gorgeous feathers also by Lawn Fawn (stamp set – dream) heat embossed them – as I was using pigment ink still :-/ My new hybrid inks from My Favourite Things are on its way – yay!! Then I coloured them in using Stabilo pens! I just love them, such vibrant colours! I then used my pro markers to colour in the hello die at the bottom and I love how it turned out giving the gradient look to the word. Lilac card base and that was it! oh and I popped some of the feathers on the foam tape for dimension!

video tutorial for this card :

2

1

3

For the second card I went with stamping. I used my colourful mini Memento inks. The stamps I used are also new, I got them from ebay and they are by Kaiser Craft – lovely florals. Additionally the small florals are from the Lawn Fawn Flutter By stamp set, as is the scripty die – thanks.

2

3

I really like how the cards turned out, I had this idea in my head for a few days now:)

I hope you like it!

I am entering the following challenges – I am entering either one or the other card not both in each ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Little Stampers – Die cuts / punches

Happy Little Stampers – sketch challenge DT call

The Verve Blog – inspirational challengeย 

Time Out challenge #30 – inspirational photoย 

Stamping sensations – flower power

Moo Mania – flowers

HLS May Sketch Challenge CAS_May2015_diecutsMay15DIHGraphic ย Beatiful-Flowers-Murals-on-Girls-Bedroom-Interior-Design

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Have a great day!

Kamila

22 thoughts on “Some partial die cutting and HLS DT call :) + video tutorial

  1. Excellent technique and such a beautiful card! I really like this HELLO shading on the first card. Well, these feathers so colorful and fun! The second card is a great cut thanks. And I love the green base. Great job, Kamila!
    Regards,
    Bozen

  2. Two beautiful cards Kamila. The feathers are so colourful and fun! Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  3. These are such happy cards, Kamila! I love your bright and colorful feathered hello and your stamped floral background for your thanks card is fabulous enough to be printed by a paper company!! Well done! Hugs, Darnell

  4. both your cards are sensational! I love your take on the sketch. The colours are wonderful! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers and good luck with the DT call xx

  5. Fantastic cards! Love the bright and cheerful colors you used on them. Thank you for sharing your beautiful flower card with us at Stamping Sensation.
    Eret x

  6. Two beautiful cards, I really need to try out this partial die cutting, such an inspirational result and a beautiful floral card inspired by the photo. Thanks for taking the TIME OUT and joining in on the challenge. Hugs Bev x

Leave a Reply

