Partial die cutting shaker card

Welcome back crafty friends!

Today I would like to share with you a card I made yesterday using a partial die cutting technique. I also added a shaker! – Why not? 🙂

I first stamped the Paper Smooches image and then partial die cut the oval, fussy cut around the flowers and that way I got this awesome effect of the flowers hanging over the shaker! I am so excited to share it with you if you only knew 🙂 I will try to make a video using this technique and maybe make the flowers hang even moreI really like this stamp set – Blossoming Buds!

1

2

3

This is my inspiration card for Sister Act card challenge this week – check it out we have an anything goes challenge every week!

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge 

AAAcards challenge – there’s a hole in my card

Virginia’s challenge #14 – dimension

Addicted to stamps challenge #142 – make your mark 

Word Art Wednesday – anything  goes – thanks Karen!

wednesdayblog-logoGame38Layers and Dimensions

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Have a great day!

Kamila

17 thoughts on “Partial die cutting shaker card

  1. Great technique you’ve used and it looks amazing with the flowers hanging over the edge. Thanks for sharing at AAA Cards.

  2. Beautiful coloring and I love your shaker element! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at ATSM!

  3. What a gorgeous card, Kamila! I would absolutely LOVE to have you share this in our Anything Goes Challenge this week at Word Art Wednesday. It would be wonderful to have you share and play along. Have a blessed week, and I really do hope you will stop by to share. I just LOVE your sweet style.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  4. Wow! that came out neat! I just saw a video on partial cutting and I’m going to try it this weekend. Your card helps to encourage me. Thanks. Thanks too for dropping by my anchor hole card and leaving me a sweet note. We love that you’ve shared this card with our game. Cheers, Victoria- AAA Cards

  5. Love the beads in the shaker – so much more fun and LOUD compared to sequins lol! Great colors too. Thanks for joining us at AAA Cards! Jenny x

  6. WOW, so beautiful!! I hope you join in for MANY chances to WIN prizes on the AAA Birthday BASH – Right NOW!!
    Thanks for joining us!

Leave a Reply

