black, white and yellow :)

Hi again!

Busy day 🙂 I would like to present to you yet another card I made today. It was messy but turned out lovely 🙂 I used my modelling paste – it is not the same as embossing paste – I am yet to get that one, I am dreaming about white, golden and maybe black – how awesome would that look black on white with a pattern like the one underneath. The difference is mostly that modelling paste is used in painting, it is heavy and smells like acrylic paint 🙂

Here my few different tries that will become cards later on. I like the softened yellow on the left, I mixed my modelling paste with a yellow acrylic paint but since that was still drying I used the one with a white background. The other two are with vera mark and embossing powders, and you can definitely see the difference they are not as smooth as the surface with the paste.

5

So the card I made is this one:

4

2

 

I could not help myself and added the same butterfly 🙂 The sentiment was heat embossed using the Recollections yellow embossing powder, I used vellum to not cover the background too much.

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Colour Throwdown challenge – #339 

ShowCASe your style challenge #13 theme  – Thank you 

Uniko Studio – challenge #20 – Things with wings

Tuesday Throwdown – challenge #241 – Up in the Air

House of cards April challenge – inspirational picture

Addicted to Stamps – challenge #141 – Anything Goes 

Through the craftroom door – Anything Goes

Party Time Tuesdays – challenge #197 – Anything Goes

V’s Sweet Ideas challenge #33 – Anything Goes 

swatch+339 ButterflyColor515

 

I hope you like today’s cards, thank you so much for stopping by!

Have a great week!

Kamila

13 thoughts on “black, white and yellow :)

  1. Hallo Kamila,
    And again, this beautiful stencil! Remarkable card. Great colors you used and the addition of a butterfly is a real cherry on the cake. In addition, the butterfly is beautiful!
    Bozena

  2. This is so fun! I LOVE the use of the vellum, the bright yellow embossed sentiment, and that gorgeously colored butterfly! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

  3. Gorgeous card! Thanks for sharing ​it​ with us at Through the Craft Room Door. Hope to see you again soon and good luck in the prize draw!

  4. Your background is sooo pretty and I love how you added the sentiment to the vellum…beautiful!!!!!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!!

  5. Such an elegant background and I love the bright yellow embossing and the sunshine coloured butterfly. Thanks for sharing at ATSM this week, Anita x

  6. I can’t believe the different techniques you are trying!! You are soooo Brave Girl!!! Adding the butterfly was the perfect touch!!

  7. Such a pretty card, beautiful colours and design. Thank you so much for playing this time at Party Time Tuesdays, good luck and hope to see you again soon. Andree (DT)

Leave a Reply

