You are my hero – comic book card

Hello there!

Today I have for you a special card… Special to me AND my husband because we both like comic books and superheroes! 🙂

I saw this challenge today – Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #305 where the theme is comic book! I liked all the inspiration cards but since I did not have any hero stamps I did not think twice about it. And that is when my husband said why don’t you use the stamps you have with the children – referring to my Mama Elephant – In my heart stamps. That was a great idea! I stamped the images for him, masking off some areas and he created for me some superheroes 🙂 On this card you can admire one of them! 🙂 I just love my super hero! :))

I then came up with the idea that I want the card to be just like the comic book with those little windows, but apparently square ones are not common or cool these days so I changed them to what you can see here. I used my pencil to create these frames and then used my hobby knife to cut out the elements. I wanted two little ones where I stamped the sentiments and a big one in the middle where I created my superhero scene. I used some distress inks to crete the sky with clouds and drew some buildings, then coloured them with my pro markers. All in all it is a pretty simple  card, and I did use some green, I hope that’s ok :-/ I added a little swirl under the hero to make it look like he is flying.

13 2

This os also my card for weekly inspiration at Sister Act card  challenge, where I am on the design team. Check it out! Anything goes every week!

I am entering this card i the following challenges:

Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #305 – comic book 

CIC305

Come and get it challenges – make a card for a child 

Simon Says Stamps – Wednesday challenge – make your own background 

The Cutie Pie Challenge Blog – #86 All about the boys

Thank you very much for stopping buy, I hope you enjoyed today’s post!

Have a great day!
Kamila

14 thoughts on “You are my hero – comic book card

  1. Do not have an unparalleled in creative ideas! 🙂 Your comic book hero as a live cut from the comic! Great, a witty card. Well, those clouds in the background – a real championship. You are great.
    hugs,
    Bozena

  2. Oh I am so amazed at your creativity! I love how you re-purposed your stamps to create the super hero. Then your buildings are superb! This is a delightful comic card. (Don’t worry about using green. It’s a theme challenge, so any colors you incorporate into your project is totally okay! So glad you were inspired by our Comic Book theme challenge at Cupcake Inspirations! Hope you’ll join our Sprinkled with Love Giveaway for a chance to win some crafty goodies!
    Hugs,
    Debbie, DT Sweetie

    P.S. I’m totally impressed with your hubby! Mine has no idea what stamps I own!

  3. A wonderful card!
    Thank you soo much for taking part in our “make a card for a child” challenge over at Come and Get it & good luck in the draw.
    Hope to see you again in our next challenge as well…

    Hugs,
    Melanie
    (DT Penny’s Paper Crafty Challenges)
    (DT-Coordinator Creatalicious Challenges)
    (DT Come and Get It)
    (GDT Kreativzeit Challenges)

  4. Super cute card and love how your husband turned one of the children from “In My Heart” to a little super hero!!! Thank you for joining us at Cupcake Inspirations, good luck!!! Amy DT Sweetie

  5. This is so fab!!!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Cupcake Inspiration Challenge Blog! Hope you will join us again soon! xx Sandi Lee DT Sweetie

Leave a Reply

