Butterfly Effect

Hello crafters!

I am so happy you could stop by my blog today! I have for you yet another card. I recently got some Bo Bunny stamps Flutter Stamp, I have already made one card using this set you can see it here. I dis not feel though as if I used the whole potential of that stamp set, so today I present you another card where I used the butterflies with some watercolouring. Lots of colours, that’s what I like! Otherwise the card is pretty simple, I added a little frame using my Shachihata Artline  pigment ink pen  and a sentiment from Cake & Candles by Avery Elle – love that set also!!

I coloured the butterflies using distress inks, I have a phase for watercolouring and I am both enjoying  and loving it! I was so afraid to use any type of watercolour so I am very happy that I could fine some way to incorporate that technique somehow and be happy with the result! I hope you will be too. Also I just love this kind of raspberry colour card stock I used for the front yum! 🙂

1

4

3

CardzTv challenge #7 butterflies

Mod Squad card challenge – Butterfly as focal point 

House of cards – add a butterfly or a colour combination 

ButterflyColor515

Fantasy Stampers #34 clean and simple 

Stamp and  create challenge – Anything goes

Crafty Sentiments Designs challenge – Anything Goes

Party Time Tuesday’s challenge #197 – Anything Goes

Pinspirational challenges – challenge #138 – anything goes 

Through the craftroom door challenge – anything goes 

Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes

Thank you so much for stopping by on my blog! I hope you found something you like!

Have a great and crafty day!

Kamila

 

16 thoughts on “Butterfly Effect

  1. This is SO pretty! I LOVE the bold colors, fabulous dimension, and layering you’ve done! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

  2. I am very glad that you liked watercolors, because you are in this great! I hope that you will be getting more of these cards because they are compelling. The colors are so beautiful butterflies. Real African beauty.
    Regards,
    Bozena

  3. Love those butterflies! Great card! Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!

  4. Your butterflies are gorgeous, love how you’ve made them the main feature of the card – thanks for joining us at TTCRD this week and good luck
    Andrea x

  5. This is beautiful.Especially with the kaleidoscope of colourful butterflies fluttering up the card.A lovely sentiment too.Thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x GDT

  6. WOW! The butterflies on that bold red creates a stunning look!

    Thank you for participating in the last {PIN}Spirational Challenge. A new one is about to begun… I hope you’ll check it out and play along with it, too!

Leave a Reply

