Flowery corner…

Hello there crafty friends!

I am so happy to announce that I am back in my groove of cardmaking! 🙂 I hope you liked the last card I made and the video I also made. I finally have my computer set up perfectly – thank you Stephen!

So now the editing will hopefully go much faster and I can create more videos and more often – that is what I am planning we will see how that will go though 😉 I will soon have a new video for you with something new that will hopefully inspire you! 🙂

Today I would like to share with you my new card creation that I just simply love! I cannot hide my happiness with this one because if you have been through my blog you know I love colours and this card is just screaming summer or spring and warmth and happiness – to you I hope also 🙂

For making this card I used my new stamp set by Paper Smoothes – I just love it!! – Blossoming Buds. This stamp set has so much potential and I have now so many ideas for it I am so excited sorry haha

Now I know this technique is not new and somebody maybe used these stamps for it BUT I did not 🙂 I had so much fun using myDistress Inks for something new – watercolouring! It was super fun and I am so happy with the result! I love all the colours and the fact that you can mix colours to get new colours and blend them and oh my gosh I could go on forever haha

So just a note that before I started colouring the flowers I stamped the images using Versa Fine onyx black ink and then clear embossed it, it makes it so much easier to colour – especially with those tiny areas.

1

 

I then stamped a little greeting, from Bo Bunny stamp set, and heat embossed it in gold. First I thought to colour the whole panel bright blue, but in the end I decided not to. Instead I coloured the area around the sentiment in blues: Salty Ocean and Shaded Lilac…I hope you like the change 🙂

5

3

2

4

I am entering the card in the following challenges:

Time Out challenge – CAS with your own twist #28

image

Addicted to CAS #139 – clean and simple

Fantasy Stampers #34 clean and simple 

Stamp and  create challenge – Anything goes

Tuesday Throwdown #239 – Friendship

Simon Says Stamps blog challenge Wednesday – spring showers or flowers

wed-challenge-badge_zpsf506d7ee

 

AAAcards challenge #37

Game37

 

Lulupu card challenge #48 – water colour

Thank you so very much for stopping by I hope you enjoyed today’s post, have a great day and see you again soon!

Kamila

 

26 thoughts on “Flowery corner…

  1. Wow, wow, wow !!! Amazing card. These colors and mixing them! I thought it was a new Promarkery, but I read that it was DI watercolor. I’m very impressed! Beautifully painted card and I also love the meadow full of wonderful flowers. Another divine card.
    Regards,
    Bozena

  2. Wow, the colors and embossing are so BEAUTIFULLY done! Love how you did the sentiment, too! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “April Shower/Spring Flower” Challenge!

  3. Love how this one turned out I also like the layout You just need one word or a short sentiment and it is complete!

  4. This is fantastic and you did such a good job with your water colouring. The colours are so bright and love all the little details you did. A gorgeous CASE of Kim’s card and I’m so glad you joined us at TIME OUT!!

  5. Oh I LOVE this card. I love the way you filled the space on the top left to bottom right with these images. Love the little details like the white gel pen dots. Your coloring is fantastic! Thanks for linking up and playing along with us at AAA Cards!

  6. Really pretty card – I love the colours – it reminds me of stained glass. I am also a big fan of Distress Inks – I reach for the re-inkers way more often than my watercolours! Thanks so much for sharing this gorgeous Springtime card with us at AAA Cards this week! Jill

  7. Wow… the flower composition and the arrangement looks awesome! Very bright and cheerful one

    Thanks for joining us in the Lulupu Challenge #48. Good Luck!
    Hugs!
    Manu

Leave a Reply

