I’ll be here if you need a hug – window card + video tutorial

Hi there!

Today I would like to share with you guys this window card. Or should I say windows card, since there is 3! As you know I recently bought this stamp set by Mama Elephant – In my Heart, and so now I am totally trying all kind of ideas I’ve had with it. I hope you will not get bored 🙂

To colour the kids in I used Pro Markers, I did some die cutting, creating these 3 windows and the borders around them – I thought it was so cute, they look like windows on a ship. I wanted the kids to kind of pop out of the windows, and I used the flowery pattern paper as my background I wanted these flowers to be seen behind the kids. The card is pretty simple on it’s own, but pretty colourful and happy. I hope you like it and maybe I even helped you with some new ideas.

4 3

3

Check out the video I made for this card and see how it came to being!

I am entering this card in

ShowCASe your style card challenge no. 12

sketch challenge SYSC12

Lawnscaping card challenge no. 103

10846038_10205212998510365_8345992826266508710_n 

Fantastic Tuesday – Anything Goes with a twist use a die or a punch

Sweet stampin’ challenge blog – children’s card

Thank you for stopping by and have a great day!

Kamila

10 thoughts on “I’ll be here if you need a hug – window card + video tutorial

  1. Fantastic card! That’s right, a card squeezable. Excellent use of the stamps, and the children look like they came out to me through the window and necessarily wanted to say hello. And the colors – the whole perfect and carrying joy.
    Regards,
    Bozena

  2. Bold and bright, striking design and simple images…definitely one for a child. Thanks for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week.
    Chris
    X

  3. This is soooooooo cute! Love the bright cheerful colors!

    Thank you for participating in the Sweet Stampin’ Challenge!

Leave a Reply

