New warm card :)

Hi there!

Today I have a new card for you. The other day I received my new stamp set by Bo Bunny – Flutter Stamp. I love butterflies and I NEED 🙂 a lot of different types of butterfly stamps. When I saw this set on ebay I needed to have it – especially that it was not so expensive! It has many different images of butterflies and even two of them with two layers! I used two of the butterflies on this card and I think I might make a video of how else you ca use these stamps soon! 😉 STAY TOONED!

For the background I used distress inks – Spiced Marmalade and Picked Raspberry, for which I desperately need to get a re-inker! :-/ I really love these two colours they were in the same set but for some reason one dried or ended earlier…. I used watercolour paper for this project, I blended the two colours and then sprayed the paper with water – generously! I just love this technique, this way the colours blend smoothly together. I then decided to use my new butterflies AND to get a nice two layers effect I used my only two shadow inks by Hero Arts – Stone Wash and Tide Pool. I really like this combination of colours and I thought they nicely contrasted with my crazy background. I added lots of Wink of Stella on the wings and then some sentiments – I just love these! The tiny one os by Tim Holtz and the bigger one is from Inspired by stamping stamp set – Amazing Inspirations. I think they are both so true, warm and hopeful.

Now the difference between the two cards, which I hope you will not notice too much with a first look is the antennas on the card on the left I forgot all about them and I decided to draw them myself – did not like it… and then made another card where I stamped the shapes of the butterflies underneath and then adhered the butterflies on top – it gave them a kind of a shadow –  I liked it more that way, but decided I like the first one too after all.  For the card base I decided to go with a dark grey card stock so it is not too contrasty 🙂

I hope you like my new creations, they do warm my heart, both the colours and the sentiments, I hope they bring a smile to your face too…

1

3

2

I am entering these challenges:

Creative colours challenge #32

10411995_10203092626711278_324296014884138623_n

FUCHSIA, ORANGE, BROWN PLUS ADD BUTTERFLIES!!

Stempelkueche challenge – DIY background 

Thank you for stopping by I hope you are enjoying your Easter!

Have a great day!

Kamila

5 thoughts on “New warm card :)

  1. But hot cards! You’re right, it’s a combination of colors is amazing, despite the fact that the red is cool shade of red, goes perfectly with mustard:-) Beautiful cards, and butterflies regret that they are not mine.
    Happy Easter,
    hugs,
    Bozena

  2. Love those warm colors of your background! Those colors are truly amazing. Thanks for playing along with us at the Stempelküche challenge.

Leave a Reply

