Easter zig zag fold card

Hi there!

After a longer absence I finally managed to make a few more cards and here is one of them that I made for my parents 🙂

I decided I wanted to make a folding card and I remembered I saw a video by Jennifer McGuire where she is using partial die cutting to make a fold card. I do not have any intricate die cuts though so I decided to go with a scallop die cut and take the fold to the next level and make a scene card with critters. I loveLawn Fawn stamps but I am not so good with creating scenes, mainly because I don’t have Copic or many die cuts for grass etc. This time though I think I actually do like how it turned out. It was actually my husband’s idea to make a horizontal card with sky and grass 🙂 Thank you sweetie!

I decided the background needs a hopping bunny and some Easter eggs. I just love those cute stamps of bunnies! I mixed stamp sets – Critters in the ‘burbs and Happy Easter and the big eggs are from the stamp set I ha in my stash from a long time ago.. I used Distress Inks for the background – Mowed Lawn and Salty Ocean and created the clouds using the fussy cut crown of the tree blending the ink over it.

I added some texture to the front part of the card by sprinkling some water on the green area and then stamped the Happy Easter sentiment using Versa Fine Onyx Black ink which gives a perfect and crisp impression.

I wanted to create a scene card where you could fold the front and have the back support it, that is also where you would add your greetings. I hope you can see it on the picture below. You could also put the card on the edge of the surface and have the happy easter part hanging and the rest of the card with the grass in front stand behind 🙂

I hope you like how it turned out!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

5 4 (1)

Lawnscaping card challenge – distress addicts

10352374_10205212997350336_7421385060624332788_n

Showcase your style – inspiration challenge

SYSC11 animals

Challenge up your life – #11 – Easter 

Simply Create too – Easter of Bunnies 

Thank you so much for visiting today!

Have a great day!

Kamila

 

 

12 thoughts on “Easter zig zag fold card

  1. Wow, wow, wow! What a great card! She is a happy and colorful. I love the composition of the card, the meadow is full of life, I can hear the buzzing of bees … Great! And one more thing – the last picture is brilliant, has a beautiful depth, the first plan is to touch, another beautifully loses focus … Wonderful.
    Regards,
    Bozena

  2. This is such a cute card! The layout is adorable and I really like how you highlighted the bunny and eggs! So cute! Thanks for playing along with us at Lawnscaping!! 🙂

  3. Amazing Easter card! You created such a bright and fun scene, I love it! Thanks for playing the Lawnscaping Challenge!
    -Samantha

  4. Świetna kartka – taka wielowymiarowa. No i ten królik, znoszący pisanki 🙂 Bardzo fajny pomysł. No i taka wiosenna.

Leave a Reply

