Bokeh effect card

Hi there!

Today I have made a card using the bokeh effect. I love this technique! I just cannot get enough of how you can go crazy with the colours on the background but then use the white ink on top and calm the background down 🙂

I made the background using distress inks – Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade and Peacock Feathers – went nuts with the vibrancy of course – I just never seem to get enough of colour what can I do – comes with having a long winter 🙂 Then I used white pigment ink on top to create that bokeh effect which is basically taken form photography as a blurry effect when you take a picture out of focus and you see everything as these circles.

I hope you like my version of this technique!

4

3

1

 

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Paper Minutes card challenge – Bokeh

ShowCASe your style – inspiration picture

SYSC10 color

Happy Little Stampers – sponging 

Little Tangles – Anything Goes

Thank you very much for visiting!

Have a great day!

Kamila

 

4 thoughts on “Bokeh effect card

  1. Wow, beautiful! Beautifully mix colors in the background. I always come out so dirty, you retain in its purity. Bokeh great! I think that the card base in a dark-colored highlights wonderfully colorful background. Super!
    hugs,
    Bozena

  2. Beautiful bokeh effect Kamila!! Love the bright colours and your soft sponged dots! Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

Leave a Reply

