Stencil flower cards

Hi there

Today I have for you two card I would like to share. I made them using a stencil and distress inks. I thought it would be fun to use the stencil and some blending and make a spring card, soon I hope all the flowers will start blooming and the world will be much more beautiful, I have had enough of the winter!

First card is made using Mustard Seed, Picked Raspberry and Spiced Marmalade inks I just love how they blend together creating this spring vibrant look. I added some enamel dots here for the centres of the flowers to add interest and dimension. For the sentiment I used the ” Happy Spring” from Inspired by Stamping stamp set Spring Blossoms. The stencil I used is Memory Box Peony Blossoms.

2

3

For the second card I used more colour variations with Festive Berries, Peacock Feathers, Seedless Preserves, Mustard Seed and Spiced Marmalade. I think the purple and blue blended nicely together might make a card with that colour combo soon:) I sprayed that card front with some water while the stencil was still on it for that watery look. I love all these colours, they reminded me of a beautiful garden with all kind of lovely flowers that was in front of my building growing up.

33 11

I am entering these cards in the following competitions (for first or the second card):

Addicted to CAS – distress 

Happy Little Stampers – sponging 

Little Tangles – Anything Goes

Modsquad Challenge – make a background 

House of cards – enamel dots 

2 Cute Ink Challenges – Spring 

Fun with shapes and more – spring flowers

ShowCASe your style – inspiration picture

SYSC10 color

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a great day!

Kamila

9 thoughts on “Stencil flower cards

  1. Great use of the techniques and colours. I love the flowers!! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers and ATCAS xx

  2. Two gorgeous cards Kamila. Love the pretty design of your stencil and the vibrant sponged colours. Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  3. Similar, but very different. Both cards are beautiful, energetic, and improve mood. When you get this card, you do not have to wait for spring, because that just comes with this card:-)
    Regards,
    Bozena

  4. Another amazing card!!! I LOVE the neon colors on this one–they really pack a PUNCH! Beautiful! Thank you for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

Leave a Reply

