Masked off and coloured “you inspire me friend” card

Hello!

With spring slowly starting to show I was inspired by all the colours that will soon start to appear,  green grass, blue skies and all kind of beautiful colourful flowers 🙂 So basically colours, which you can always see in my cards hah

What can  I say I just love bright, vibrant and strong colours, I guess living in countries with “grey weather” does that to you…

Anyway, I decided to do some masking and contrast warm colours with the cold ones. I made flowers in yellow and red and the rest blue and green. Now I look at it I think maybe I should have just used blue and hints of green instead, but oh well it’s done now, maybe next time 😉 I just love how this area looks like that gorgeous sea water you get to see in Greece in some lagoon… 🙂

I blended the warm colours onto the flowers first then cut out the masks and then added the blue and green. I then sprayed some water, some places more so less and this is the result. I used distress inks: Barn Door, Mustard Seed, Wild Honey, Salty Ocean and Mowed Lawn. I added the sentiment in a piece of vellum I die cut using Avery Elle Dotted Die, I thought this sentiment would be appropriate since this card looks kind of artsy 🙂 I hope you like it and get inspired!

1

2

3

I am adding this card in:

Addicted to CAS – distress 

Modsquad Challenge – make a background 

Happy Little Stampers – sponging 

Little Tangles – Anything Goes

Thank you for visiting!

Have a great day!

Kamila

9 thoughts on “Masked off and coloured “you inspire me friend” card

  1. These are the hot colors of the years for which I have so much I miss … Stunning background and colors just perfect. This color combination is very energetic.
    hugs,
    Bozena

Leave a Reply

