Stamped background Mother’s day card

Hello fellow crafters!

Today,  I would like to share with you a Mother’s day card. Even though I celebrate my mom’s day on the 26th May, which is the Mother’s Day in Poland. In some other countries it is celebrated in March (UK – 15th March, USA 10th March)… but I thought – why not? I will make a card now !

But truly do we really need a specific day to celebrate our mothers? I think they deserve a pretty card every day of the year! So do not wait for that day to come, send a card today !

I used Gina K. designs stamp set One in a Million, which fits perfectly here :D,  and stamped these beautiful images of flowers all over the card front. I went with reds and yellow, because I am tired with winter and desperately want spring to arrive ! I love Gina K. stamps I sadly have just two sets, but this one here is just gorgeous I love this floral arrangement!

The sentiment is from the Inspired By Stamps stamp set – Spring Blossoms, I just love that font so much!I also used some enamel dots from Studio Calico for the centre of the red flowers. For colouring in I used my Pro Markers, and that was it.

I hope you like the card and will drop me a word or two.

1

2

 

I am entering this card in the following card challenges:

Modsquad Challenge – make a background 

Little Tangles – Anything Goes

Scrap-craft inspiration – Mother’s Day

House of cards – enamel dots 

Stempelkuche – go green 

Happy Little Stampers – sketch 

HLS March Sketch Challenge

Thank you very much for stopping by!

Have a great day,

Kamila

14 thoughts on “Stamped background Mother’s day card

  1. So bright, cheerful and fun! Beautiful Mother’s Day card, Kamila. Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  2. I am in LOVE with this bright and happy card! I LOVE the use of enamel dots as the flower centers–brilliant! Thank you for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

Leave a Reply

