Card made with border stamps

Hi there!

Just a quick post today, I would like to share with you a card inspired by Jennifer Mcguire card from February, she used some normal stamps and shows how to do foiling, check it out in the link above if you want.

I liked her idea of just going with the flow and stacking long stamps underneath each other in different colours. I had this stamp set by Fiskars -Borders Aplenty,  that I got from a friend – Andrea – for Xmas – thank you!! I really like it. I so far used it on occasion but I felt that there is so much more that can be done with it! Here it is in it’s full glory 🙂

1

2

I used mix of my Memento Ink pads and Archival dye inks – so far Archival inks are much more juicy and leave much better impression. I really would like to buy some more better even ink pads.

I actually, recently discovered some online craft stores BUT I would like to mention one especially – Make the Day Special store – IT IS FANTASTIC!!! It is UK based shop and it has all the goodies from the USA, you would want, I was in love! So happy! Shipping is reasonable and they have stamps, ink pads, die cuts and more I cannot wait to order from them! 🙂

I am entering this card in:

SimonSaysStamp Wednesday challenge – anything goes

Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge – No rules

Tuesday Throwdown – Anything  Goes

Through the craft room door – anything goes

I hope you like it, let me know what you think! 🙂

Have a great day!

Kamila

7 thoughts on “Card made with border stamps

  1. Reminds me of a 60s “Save Mother Nature” get together poster. Nice feel to this card, as always great execution!

  2. Very pleasing design, Kamila – I like your choice of the small patterns! Thanks for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge this week!

  3. I am very glad you entered this week at Tuesday Throwdown. I hope you had fun!!! See you back very soon to play in another fun challenge.

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com
    Tuesday Throwdown DT

  4. Ciekawa kompozycja kojarząca się trochę z motywem ludowym.
    No i świetnie wyglądająca, kolorowa całość dorobku (po prawej stronie okna) 🙂

Leave a Reply

