Birthday card with some sparkle

Hello !

Today I would like to share with you a birthday card with some golden embossing and watercolours done using Distress Inks since I do not own any water colour paint yet.

I went with the same colour combination as my last card, pink and green/blue so Picked Raspberry and Peacock Feathers. I just love this colour combination! On top of all that we have gold embossing powder which I think looks fantastic against these two colours! I did emboss resist technique, I embossed the flowers – you might call them flowers I guess 😉 and heat embossed them and then applied the inks with water.

1 2

3

4

I hope you like it, let me know what you think by leaving a comment 🙂

I am entering this card in the following card challenges:

Little Tangles – challenge #53  – watercolour

ShowCASe your style – Birthday 

Happy Little Stampers challenge – Embossing 

Dream Valley Challenges – your favourite colour combination challenge #100

Uniko Studio – challenge #18 – Birthday

Simply Create Too – Anything Goes 

 

Thank you for visiting!

Take care and see you again soon!

Kamila

 

13 thoughts on “Birthday card with some sparkle

  1. And incredibly inspirational card, which makes me think of the Indian cultural decorations and countless of beautiful designs they have. Well one!! Namaste! 😀

  2. Wow – another stunning card1 Love the colours you’ve used this time and the gold is gorgeous. Thanks so much for playing along with Uniko Studios – good to see you again.

  3. Love, love, love it when you use the winter colors. More often than not, crafters seem to use the warm colors like yellow, orange, brown, etc. I am a winter myself and tend to wear and admire the winter color wheel…purple, royal blue, magenta, emerald/teal, black, & white. Thanks for another great card.

  4. Another beautiful watercoloured card Kamila. Love this colour combo of pink and blue, paired with the gold embossing … really gorgeous. Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

Leave a Reply

