Blending Distress inks over golden embossing

Hello again!

I have another card I wanted to quickly share with you guys!

This time it is a very simple design with gradient effect of my two favourite colours of Distress Ink pink (Picked Raspberry) and blue (Peacock Feathers). I blended the colours on a piece of white cardstock and sprayed it heavily with water – you might have noticed this is my favourite thing as of late 🙂

I just love that pink and blue together with the gold embossing powder – I think this combination looks super cool! I got inspired by one card from the 3rd day of Hero Arts blog hop by Virginia Lu. It was just gorgeous! I then added some vellum with sentiment that I heat embossed using black Ranger embossing powder, I added some punched out stars with Wink of Stella and glossy accent and I few golden stars on the edges of the design. Hope you like it:)

2233   4

Here is the version of the card that I originally wanted to go with, but then changed my mind and used navy blue card base and some golden stars instead:

How do you like the change?

1

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

Dream Valley Challenges – your favourite colour combination challenge #100

Lawnscaping challenge #100 – Birthday Celebration!

10846312_10205212996710320_8506688940304057320_n

Uniko Studio – challenge #18 – Birthday

ShowCASe your style – Birthday 

Stamplorations card challenge 

Happy Little Stampers challenge – Embossing 

 

Thank you for stopping by!

See you again soon!

Kamila

7 thoughts on “Blending Distress inks over golden embossing

  1. So pretty Kamila. LOVE the combination of colours. And you are right, they look amazing with the gold embossing. What a huge difference using the navy blue card base … makes the colours stand out so much better. Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

Leave a Reply

