Masculine Valentine’s Day card

Hello there!

Today I would like to share with you a Valentine’s Day card which is NOT pink or red 🙂 I love these colours but I was just thinking the other day that for a man to receive a pink card might be a bit awkward heh so how about green and blue?

I made the background using Distress Inks – Salty Ocean and Mowed Lawn and sprayed it with water to get the water effect. Then I used vellum on top. I thought it might be a neat idea to not cover up the background completely. I stamped the sentiment LOVE using Versa Mark ink, heat embossed it with WOW silver embossing powder and added a few sequins.

I hope you like it!

2

4 3

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges:

CASology – card challenge 133 –  Love

House of Cards February challenge – Love

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Remember I always love reading your comments so don;t be shy to leave one 🙂

Take care and I will see you again soon!

Kamila

 

12 thoughts on “Masculine Valentine’s Day card

  1. Love the background. I really appreciate other’s ideas for masculine cards especially for something like valentines/love that is traditionally red or pink. Great break for these eyes that are getting burnt out on shades of red! Thanks for playing along with House of Cards.

  2. Amazing and such a beautiful card! Wonderful and very impressive! I love the colors, I think they are brilliant silver stamping. And as you’re not admire?
    Regards,
    Bozena

Leave a Reply

