The card of hearts – a different way to make a background + a video tutorial!

Hi there!!

Today I have for you a  card with a cool background made out of many little die cut hearts! I think this card is super adorable.

I was thinking about using die cut hearts on the background, but I was not sure it would look good (I hate doing extra work and then it turns out I don’t like the card :-/ I came upon Kristina Werner’s card which used craft cardstock and hearts on the background ( our thoughts are alike!:) and I incorporated her idea with the craft cardstock I though it looked great! I die cut all the hearts and started to adhere them in different sizes and colours on my background and I realised how cool it will look!

On my card I used hearts that I die cut using  from Memory Box Little Hearts die. I also decided a red banner will be perfect to go across the hearts. The sentiment on it, is a mix of different sentiments by Hero Arts – Friends.

You can see on the video I made, how you can use your dies in a different and more efficient way! I use dies from Avery Elle and did not have such a short banner on hand, so I used the long one in a way to make it shorter!

I love moments like that when I come up with something brilliant that will save me some money ;)Who knows that idea was probably shown by someone but no one I saw or read about so I am still happy 🙂

I also had to add a stitched border, I just love that look (if you remember my winter, red and blue snowflake card? But it just not always look good to add that border, so I was happy to see that here it was just perfect. There are sometimes these time when you make a card that everything fits like a puzzle 🙂

 

3 (1)

4 5

6 7

Here is the video tutorial for this card:

I will be entering this card in the following card challenges:

CASology – card challenge 133 –  Love

House of Cards February challenge – Love

Just Add Ink #250

JAI250

Crafty Sentiments – use some red card challenge

Artful crafts February colour challenge

colourpalletelove

Thank you so much for stopping by!
I would like to let you know I appreciate and read all of the comments, so if you have a moment drop me a word 🙂

Take care and see you soon

Kamila

17 thoughts on “The card of hearts – a different way to make a background + a video tutorial!

  1. Another FABULOUS design! What a great idea for using scraps–and I LOVE the use of the kraft base! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

  2. Niezły pomysł. Kolorystyka i grafika (biala przerywana linia, dziurki w banerze) sprawiają wrażenie jakby kartka była zrobiona ze skóry 🙂 i była bombonierką z sercociasteczkami 🙂
    Świetne !

  3. What a gorgeous card Kamila! All those hearts look gorgeous and I love how you have finished it off with the red banner! Thanks for joining us this week at Just Add Ink.

  4. What a wonderful card and design.Just love the mix of papers and how the colours pop beautifully off the kraft.Thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x GDT

  5. Kamila, this is pretty adorable! I love the colours and patterns of the hearts against the kraft card, and I really like how you’ve rounded the corners to complement the heart shapes. Thanks for joining in the fun at Just Add Ink this week!

Leave a Reply

