Distress Inks watercolours card – From Hippy Bear with love…

Hi there!

Today I would like to share with you this vibrant coloured card which I made using my Distress Inks plashed with water! I just love this technique. From the moment I bought Distress Inks I loved them, but every now and then I still get surprised with what they can do!

Here I blended 4 different colours starting from the middle I used Mustard Seed, then Spiced Marmalade, Festive Berries and Seedless Preserves on the edges. Then I sprayed the whole thing with a lot of water and I let it blend together but without getting the dark colours in the middle. I had something different in mind when staring the project but with this experiment I ended up very happily surprised with this hippy look of the background!

Bear is from Fizzy Moon stamps. I coloured him with my Derwent coloured pencils and used some Wink of Stella on the hearts along with the glossy accents for a little sparkle. I really did not want to “spoil” this card front with any sentiments – this is the first time I have ever done, (for some reason I always feel the sentiment NEEDS to be there haha) I decided this time I WILL do it and I will only stamp in on the inside. And so the Hugs and Kisses went on the inside and the front of the card kind of speaks for itself anyway …

I hope you like it!

2

3 14

 

I am entering this card in the following card challenges:

CAS-ual Fridays card challenge – 136, must love watercolour

CASology – card challenge 133 –  Love

AAAcard challenges game 32 LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

House of Cards February challenge – Love

Simply create too  #78 – Happy Valentine’s Day or use hearts

 Addicted to CAS – hugs and kisses challenge #56

Crafty Sentiments – use some red card challenge

Inspired By Stamping challenge #90

IBSIC90-Hearts_thumb

Addicted to Stamps – Anything Goes 

Patties creations challenge #107 – Valentine’s Love

Thank you so much for stopping by!

I appreciate every comment and every visit to my blog!

See you again very soon

Kamila

28 thoughts on “Distress Inks watercolours card – From Hippy Bear with love…

  1. So cute and such a beautiful colour and technique. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely creation with us at Patties Creations.
    Hugs
    Cathy DT Member
    xxxxxx

  2. ohh, that background really turned out beautiful! And that little bear is really cute! Thanks for joining us over at Addicted to CAS!!

  3. Teddy looks like a superman in action! Great card, very energetic and funny at the same time. The background is fantastic, I really like the fact that the center remains lighted.
    Regards,
    Bozena

  4. Kamila, you work magic with your distress inks…wow! Cool background! And that sweet bear is quite adorable…he should take center stage! Thanks for joining us at CASology!

  5. Oh wow, that background you created is gorgeous! It almost has a bit of a tie die feel to it. So fun! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  6. Love that adorable little bear.That’s such an amazing background you’ve created for him.Fabulous card.Thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x GDT

Leave a Reply

