Emboss resist watercolour card + tutorial video!

Hello again!

Today I have for you this beautiful gradient card! I also have the video of how to make one just like it underneath!

I just love the colours and the swirls on this background stamp! I stamped it using Versa Mark and heat embossed with opaque white embossing powder.

I then used my distress inks and water to  colour them  over the embossed area.

I loved the background so much that I decided to just add a little something to not cover it up too much. I cut a stripe of  vellum and stamped a sentiment “love” across it, using silver embossing powder.

I took a picture of the card  around 3pm when the sun was setting you can see it on the top of the card, I think it adds beauty, I love that kind of sun!

1 2

 

3 4

2

Here is the video you can watch on you tube:

Tools and products used:

Versa Mark clear ink

Wow embossing powders – opaque white and silver

Disstress Inks: Festive Berries, Picked Raspberries, Worn Lipstick

  Sizzix background stamp by Ellison  Textures Impressions Hero Arts Flourish

 

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

1. Inkspirational challenge #74 ombre

Inkspirational Challenge #74

2. Stempelkuche – Challenge #11: Heat Embossing

3. Crafty Sentiments – Love, Valentine’s Day challenge 

4. Time out challenge #23 – Valentine’s Day with the optional twist of hearts… and something extra! 

5. Fusion card challenge – heartful 

6. The card concept – challenge #27 – love 

7.  Uniko Studio #17 – love or friendship

8. Stamplorations – stamps and inks challenge 

9. CAS-ual Friday – must love watercolour 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you like what you see

If you do please leave a comment, they are always very appreciated!

Have a great day!

Kamila

 

22 thoughts on “Emboss resist watercolour card + tutorial video!

  1. lovely card!I’m very happy that you take part at the Stempelküche-Challenge. To participate in the draw of the winner , you have to follow the challenge rules.You may combine with up to four (4) other challenges (total of 5) Unfortunately, you have linked more than 5 challenges and can not take part in the draw this time. I am so sorry. I would be delighted if you join in again next time 🙂
    Hugs,Beate

  2. What a pretty card! The embossing on the vellum looks fantastic and your ombre effect looks great. Thanks for playing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

Leave a Reply

