Die cut distressed background card

Hi!

Today another card, this time with a die cutting technique that I was playing around with for a while and decided I will make a fall card in January ๐Ÿ˜‰

I blended some distress inks onto the background and then die cut some leaves on another panel which I then adhered using foam tape on top of the blended background.

I used a sentiment from Hero Arts – friend you inspire me to finish off my card.

I hope you like it as much as I do ๐Ÿ˜‰ I cannot resist these fall colours ๐Ÿ™‚

This is my inspiration card for Sister Act card challenge ย where I am one of the design team members – check it out we have a card challenge – Anything goes every week!

4ย 3

Tools and products used:

Distress Inks – Barn Door, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard Seed and Wild Honey

Memento Tuxedo black ink pad

Hero Arts stamp set – Friends

Die cuts – Lawn Fawn stitched Leaves

 

I am entering this card inย Uniko Studio #17 โ€“ love or friendshipย card challenge.

 

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you like what you see and if you do subscribe, leave a comment or like!

Have a great day!

Kamila

3 thoughts on “Die cut distressed background card

Leave a Reply

