Colourful Birthday

Hi again!

This time I have for you this colourful creation, using my distress inks and water droplets! It was super fun to make as always with distress inks. The first picture includes my finger because I just couldn’t get a good shot where you can see the colours of all the stars matching the colours of the background, when I just simply stood my card on the surface… I just love this cool happy birthday sentiment I had in my stash along with the cake.  I really can;t get enough of these distress inks. I love blending different colour combinations and I like how in between the original colours there are these new colours that appear when you blend broadening (jeeez is that a word?!) the colour range.

6

1

3

 

tools I used:

distress inks: Seedless Preserves, Chipped Sapphire, Salty Ocean and Shabby Shutters

Versa Mark ink

WOW white opaque embossing powder

star sequins

I am entering this card in:

1. Paper Players card challenge – sentiment  as a main point of the card

pp228

2. Stamplorations challenge – stamps & inks 

3. Happy Little Stampers January challenge 

Thank you for stopping by and if you enjoy what you see, please leave a comment!

Have a great day!

Kamila

 

7 thoughts on “Colourful Birthday

  1. Witaj Kamilo,
    świetny watercolouring, uwielbiam efekt kropli wody na tuszach Distress. Piękne kolory, bardzo harmonijnie dobrane.
    Pozdrawiam,
    BożenA

  2. Your distress ink background looks fabulous and I love the white embossing. Fabulous card! Thanks so much for joining us at The Paper Players.

  3. Love the colors you used here on this fun technique! Even the names of the colors make me smile! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at the Paper Players this week!

  4. A beautiful mix of colours. Love the embossing and the little stars! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

Leave a Reply

