Flowers in a vase and some serious colouring :)

This time a card for a Happy Little Stampers  – card challenge, where the sketch is:

HLS January Sketch Challenge

I had these cool stamps in my stash by viva company, beautiful set of a vase and flowers!

I stamped them on my white card stock and coloured the vase and the flowers with my Derwent colouring pencils. My husband is much better with them than me but he was kind enough to teach me about colouring, shadows etc. He is the best husband in the world!

I went for the classic blue/white colour for the vase and the frame. I added some glossy accent on the flowers, but skipping g the middle of the flowers for that additional dimension look.  I hope you enjoy the result!

 

 

1

2

4 3

Tools and products used:

Stamp set Viva My Paper World

Memento Tuxedo Black ink Pad

Derwent colouring pencils

Ranger – glossy accents

Hero Arts stamps set – Messages

I will also enter my card in Addicted to stamps and more card challenge #127 – make your mark  – thank you Kylie!

I hope you enjoyed today’s posts and I also hope you got inspired!

Have a great weekend!

Kamila

 

18 thoughts on “Flowers in a vase and some serious colouring :)

  1. Hi Kamila. Looks like you are the expert with the pencils. Beautiful colours … you’ve done really well with your shading … these are gorgeous! Thanks for playing along at Happy Little Stampers.

  2. Witaj Kamilo,
    Ależ piękna kartka! Cudowne kolory. Wazon i kwiaty są bardzo ciekawie pomalowane. Całość składa sie na doskonałość.
    Pozdrawiam,
    BozenA

  3. Your colouring is just amazing and these stamps are beautiful. Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx
    PS Your card would also be perfect for the challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More – Make your Mark xx

  4. Hi Kama – dobra po Polsku – masz pasję trzymaj się tego, ja trzymam kciuki, pozdrowienia dla Stephena (najlepszego męża na świecie 🙂 )

  5. Twoje kartki są coraz lepsze. Świat się robi milszy jak się je ogląda. Szkoda że nie moge tego wazonu postawić w domu na stole. Ciekawe połączenia kolorystyczne. Trzymaj tak dalej.

  6. What a fantastic job you did with your pencils, its gorgeous!! I’ve only just started using pencils and hopefully I will be able to colour like this one day! Thanks so much for joining us at ATSM this week!!

Leave a Reply

