New technique card…

Hello and welcome again!

Today I have for you a card made using a new technique! 🙂

I love Distress Inks as you might have noticed I use them in many of my projects but I never really tried this water colouring technique and oh my gosh how awesome it is! I always thought I might not do it right  or that I don’t really like the watercolour art, but I was wrong! It is easy, super fun and it felt great to try something new! 🙂

I mixed Picked Raspberry, Peacock Feathers and I think Chipped Sapphire, the effect was stunning to me! At first after splashing it with water (with some perfect pearls!) the colours just mixed and it was ok but nothing super exciting but when when the project dried I loved the outcome! The colours, the sparkle the soft mix of the colours oh gosh, my new favourite technique.  I was so reserved to try it and now I can’t stop looking at the result. – such a liberating feeling to try something new and get such great result:)

I almost forgot to mention that these edges although made by accident (that’s where the tape was, but the ink sneaked in) I think it looks great and adds the artsy look to the creation 😉 Also I am sorry for the edges the water paper turned out to be impossible to cut with the cutting  board so I ended up using my scissors and well that is the effect 🙂 But then art is messy 😉

5

4

3

 

Products used:

Distress Ink: Picked Raspberry, Peacock Feathers, Chipped Sapphire

Wow opaque white embossing powder

Versa Mark transparent ink for embossing

sentiment – Tim Holtz stamp set – Phrases 2 2013

pattern on the top – Fiskars stamp set – Border-A-Plenty

 

I am enter in this card in:

1. Happy Little Stampers card challenge – watercolouring

2. Crafty Calendar Challenge – what’s new

3. Less is More – challenge #206 – one layer card

 

Thank you all for stopping by and I hope to see you again soon!

Kamila

15 thoughts on “New technique card…

  1. No właśnie, cudowny wynik, wspaniała kartka. Tak naturalny mix kolorów, że nie do uzyskania metodą gąbkowania. Ja uwielbiam Distress Ink właśnie za możliwość wykorzystania ich do efektu akwareli.

  2. I LOVE the happy accident on the edges. Looks fantastic! Great piece of watercolouring. Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

  3. Gorgeous mix of colours Kamila!! The “happy accident” with the tape looks awesome. Thanks for playing along with us at Happy Little Stampers.

  4. Totally cool. I remember how amazed I was playing with DIs and Perfect Pearls for the first time. It is truly magical. Your color choices and proportions are wonderful and the edges look great too.

  5. Absolutely love your new technique – as for the edges – what a happy accident! They look sooo pretty. Thank you so much for entering the Crafty Calendar (Something New) Challenge this month, lots of luck!

    Hugs to you Sue Pxxx DT

  6. Fun technique and those edges are a brilliant ‘happy accident’ Kamila!
    Thank you for taking part at Less is More this week
    Anne
    LIM

Leave a Reply

