Christmas card on a Christmas Day :) Merry Christmas everyone!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYBODY!

I WISH YOU ALL A CREATIVE, FUN AND PROMISING NEW YEAR TOO!

Today I found some time to finish off my card for Lawnscaping#96 card challenge -Merry Christmas

96

I will also enter the CASology card challenge #127 where the cue card is – light

Week 127 - Light

 

Here is my card:

3

2

1

I added three pictures because I wanted to show you that the light have glossy accents on them – I love it! I think it makes them look as if they shine! 🙂 Also I got my wink of Stella for my xmas gift – here we celebrate on the 24th we have a xmas evening and then 1st and 2nd day of xmas. I love xmas it is and always will be my favourite holiday! I used the shine of the scarf of the birdie on the yellow hat and the headphones I hope you can see it at least a little bit 😉

I drew the lights myself and the birds are from Lawn Fawn stamp sets Winter Sparrows and Year Four. I also used the snowflakes stamps from Frosties also LF for the background I stamped them using Versa Mark clear ink and then heat set the white embossing powder by WOW (white opaque) I blended Salty Ocean Distress Ink over them for a nice snowy background. Then I made my shaker card I used some sequins from my local craft store and I stamped a Merry Christmas sentiment using my Tuxedo Black Ink pad.

That’s that! I really like it and I hope you will too!

Please let me know!

Have a cozy Christmas and see you soon for some new year cards, but a few more xmas cards will pop up too 😉

Kamila

 

4 thoughts on “Christmas card on a Christmas Day :) Merry Christmas everyone!!

  1. Kamila, I love this string of lights as a border around your adorable Christmas card! The Glossy Accents are the perfect touch…they look real! Thanks for joining us at CASology!

Leave a Reply

