DT call Addicted to CAS

Hello and welcome again!

Today I have for you a few new and hopefully exiting and inspirational things!

For now I have for you my entry card for Addicted to CAS card challenge and a DT call.Β 

The challenge codeword is DOTS and here is my card creation:

1

2

Oh I so enjoyed making this card! For a while now I wanted to use my snowflake stamps in some new exciting way, and after watching Jennifer Mcguire make her beautiful card with a xmas tree out of leaves, I decided to make something of that effect but with some more winter like stamps – snowflakes!

I used my Lawn Fawn stamp set Frosties as well as a few tiny snowflakes from Winter Penguin stamp set also from Lawn Fawn and I went nuts πŸ™‚

I first used my ruler to draw a border of where I want my snowflakes to go in a shape of a big triangle really then I stamped my snowflakes and then erased the pencil lines and voila! I think it looks gorgeous! Such a fantastic way of making an original card! Β I added one of my favourite sentiments happy holidays as well as the top stamp also from Frosties stamp set. I used some red with white spots pattern paper and places all of it using my tomboy mono multi liquid glue to adhere the front of my card to the dark green card base.

AND of course I forgot to mention that for all the snowflakes I used all kinds of ink pads, I used Memento Ink colours: Cottage Ivy and Pear Tart, Distress Inks: Evergreen Bough, Mowed Lawn and Peacock Feathers, Archival Ink Emerald Green and Hero Arts Shadow Ink Tide Pool! For the sentiment and the top stamp I used Archival Ink Vermillion red πŸ™‚

p.s. Thank you Rannah πŸ™‚

I love CAS card creations and I am always happy with some new look.

I hope you like it and I inspired you to try something new!

Take care and see you soon for more interesting things!

Kamila

5 thoughts on “DT call Addicted to CAS

  1. LOVE your snowflake tree … great job and love the colours. Your dotty background paper is very sweet. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS.

Leave a Reply

