Xmas lights…

Another new to me card challenge 🙂

I wonder if you remember my post a while ago when I made a card with a train and christmas lights around it – here is the link to that post  and the previous card – ciuchcia111

 

 

Today I will be entering a new card for a ShowCASe your style inspiration card challenge #3.

sysc03-inspiration photo

 

I had many ideas for cards with xmas lights. Here is one of them:

1

2

 

I used a big Avery Elle die Season’s Greetings as my focal point, but I surrounded it with  many colourful lights that I drew myself. I die but the sentiment in red and green and used them on top of each other but do that you can see the green underneath a little bit. I then use glossy accents on the lights and the sentiment.

I really like how it turned out. It was quite a lot of work but it paid off.

I will also enter this card in Simon Says Stamp card challenges

Monday challenge

Wednesday challenge     both Holiday/christmas challenges 🙂

I hope you like it too!

Kamila

3 thoughts on “Xmas lights…

  1. Such a darling card! The Christmas lights are so cool! Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

  2. So pretty! Love all those shiny lights. Thank you so much for playing along with the Christmas/Holidays Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog with us this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

