Happy Holidays card

As mentioned in a previous post I made one more card for this inspiration challenge with christmas lights. Oh how many issues did I have with them lately, the real ones not those from the card! They never work when you need them to. You never know which little light went off and something out of the ordinary always happens – to me? 😉 I will have to buy some more lights this year :-/

One more entry for a Show CASe card challenge 

sysc03-inspiration photo

 

This is how the card looked like when I drew the lights and before I coloured them in. I first penciled the lines as you can see on the side, practised with all the turns and swirls and then used my black thin marker to draw them for the bulbs I used a navy blue gel pen – black was too dark and it looked unnatural.

 

1

 

Then I coloured all the lights in with my Pro and Memento Markers and used Glossy Accents for the bulbs, I think it looks better than I thought as the glossy accents make them look as if them are actually turned on 🙂

2

 

Ffor the sentiment I mixed two stamp sets one – Happy – from Lawn Fawn stamp set Winter Penguin, and the Christmas from my other stamp set – one of my favourite ones actually with many hand written sentiments that the brand I cannot remember :-/

I thought these two look great together.  Happy looks as if it is a part of the xmas lights cord and the -Christmas – is also hand written so it fits underneath the happy 🙂 I stamped Happy with Memento Tuxedo Black and the Christmas with Memento Lady Bug red;)

 

5 4

 

Then I adhered the front of the card with the foam adhesives onto this lovely red card stock and the card was finished 🙂

 

6

 

I hope you like it, it was super fun to make, I think I will make a couple more to send to friends for Christmas 🙂

I will enter this card in Simon Says Stamp card challenges:

Monday challenge

&

Wednesday challenge

Thank you for stopping by!

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Holidays card

Leave a Reply

