Christmas card with birds

This time Merry Monday card challenge # 137 – treated us to a challenge involving birds. My first choice were of course birds from Lawn Fawn stamp sets – they are so cute 🙂

137

 

I will be also entering this card in Simon Says Stamp Christmas/Holidays Wednesday card challenge 

 

First I decided to make background that had many snowflakes from Frosties stamp set by Lawn Fawn and blended Salty Ocean Distress Ink over a clear embossed background, more on the edges than in the middle. I used a banner from Bannerific Lawn Fawn stamp set and stamped it on a red card stock, fussy cut it and then stamped a greeting from Winter Sparrows stamp set that says Season’s tweetings:)

I added a branch and a few leaves and three sparrows that I coloured with my Memento and Pro Markers. I added little sugar canes from Pa Rum Pa Pum Pum stamp set and reverse stamped one of them. I then added some glossy accents on the birds, sugar canes and the leaves for the shine!

I adhered the die cut front of my card on top of the green card stock and that gave my new card for today!

 

2

3

 

I hope you like the card and thank you for visiting!

See you again soon

Kamila

3 thoughts on “Christmas card with birds

Leave a Reply

