Card for a child

Another day and another card 🙂

Hello and welcome again!

To all of you who visit my blog a warm thank you! You do warm my heart when I see all the lovely comments. I love that I can  share my passion with all of you out there! 🙂

For today I have for you a card made for a child, for a challenge #47 from CAS on Sunday – children’s card

I mixed my favourite Lawn Fawn stamps to create this card. I used stamp set Frosties,  Pa Rum Pa Pum Pum and Spooktacular for just that one candy 🙂

For stamping the snowflakes I used a great border stamp from Frosties and steamped it with my ArchivalManganese Blue and Memento Bahama Blue inks to add a little variety to the blues. I hope you can see it in the picture. I then stamped the bears – one reversed! 🙂 it is a fun technique to reverse your stamps, you need to have a bigger flat stamp in your collection stamp you image on it and then on the cardstock and voila! it’s reversed! 🙂 I then added a little shadow around the images to ground them with my Faber Castell coloured pencils and used my Tim Holtz water brush to add some water effect. I added some details like little bows on the bears, candy cane and a candy, which I fussy cut and coloured everything with my Pro and Memento Markers.

I then attached the front of the card with my foam tape onto the red, dotted background for the contrast 🙂

I hope you like it!

 

3

2

 

Thank you for stopping by today!

Soon I will be posting another video tutorial!

Stay tuned and take care,

Kamila

3 thoughts on “Card for a child

Leave a Reply

