Another traditional coloured but un-traditional card for Christmas

Hello and welcome again!

Today I have for you another Christmas card. It uses traditional colours of red, green and white but I came up with a way of making it a little bit different. I hope you will like it! 🙂

For this card I used my Gina K. designs stamp from Snow Frame Mini Stamp set. I just love it, it can be used for winter projects as well as for elegant birthday cards or any other occasions really!

Then I used my cArt-us Circle scallop die in the middle to cut it out with a nice frame around it so we have two frames here – never too much for Christmas cards – right?? 🙂 All this as you can see, is on the white background but stamped in green (Emerald Green – Archival Ink).  All that was framed by the red card base as well as filled with another red in the middle (on the inner part of the card) where I stamped with Versa Mark and embossed with WoW silver embossing powder a sentiment “joy” from a stamp set I cannot find the name for …  I keep looking but I have not found it anywhere yet! Weird I love this stamp set, I don’t know why I cannot find it anywhere … The whole white front panel I placed on top of the red one using the foam double sided  tape

Anyway 🙂 I then stamped and fussy cut a stamp of holy and a ribbon. Then I used some glossy accents. I needed that shine!

So there you have it!

 

11

2

4 5

 

Here I show you my little obstacle, since I first cut out the front and then put the foam tape to raise the front of the card I realised I did not measure it properly but I show how easily it can be fixed. On the inside I cut a bigger circle and glued it around the middle part, that way you cannot see the tape and also you have a nice contrast of red and green on the inside! 😉 Problem solved!

7 89

I will be entering this card in these card challenges:

1. CAS(E) this sketch #101 

CTS_101

2. Fusion card challenge – sparkly Christmas 

Silver Bells

3. Merry Monday – challenge # 136 red, teen and white 

136

Thank you very much for stopping by!

I hope you like the card I made today and you got inspired!

Take care and see you next time.

Kamila

 

9 thoughts on “Another traditional coloured but un-traditional card for Christmas

  1. Beautiful! I love how you’ve used the negative die cut to such great effect. Thanks so much for joining us at Merry Monday.

  2. A delightful card, Kamila! I love how part of the design is on the inside and the holly with bow is so pretty! Thanks for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  3. Thanks for the pictures on how you cut the inside of your design … such a cool effect and I love the traditional colors … so glad you joined us at Fusion Card Challenge.

  4. There’s so much to love about this card – the colours, the layers, the shine! Thanks for playing along with us at Fusion 🙂

  5. Amazing die cutting skills!!! Love the inset bright red too!!!
    Thanks so much for joining us at FUSION, I sure hope that you join us again! It is a pleasure to stop by and see your creativity!!!

Leave a Reply

