Traditional colours Christmas cards

 

Another awesome and inspirational card challenge from Merry Monday. Challenge #136 – red, green and white! Traditional colours!

136

 

 

I made a few cards that will be used in this years post to my loved ones:)

7

6

This one is the one I will enter in the challenge:)

I love the simplicity of this design, and the traditional colours. It was fun to make and pretty simple too. Apart from the tiny pearls I decided to attach THAT took a while… 😉

I used my embossing buddy to clean the space on my green card stock I embossed the Hero Arts Image of a xmas tree from Michaels, it does not have a name on it but it is one of those rubber mounted stamps – it costs $12.99 but they have a Buy one get one free sale now on as well as bog Black Friday sale of 30% off the whole purchase including the sale items from 4pm – 2am so go get anything you might need!!

Anyway I do not work for Michaels but since I noticed there are many Americans looking at my creations you guys have an opportunity and you are lucky have this awesome shop so go for it !! 🙂 just a reminder

Anyway I Stamped the image with my embossing Versa Mark ink pad and then used my WOW opaque white and heat embossed it. Added some lovely pearls from a great shop – Wild Orchid a lot of decoupage stuff as well as self adhesive pearls and rhinestones ! The Pearls I used are  the red ones – 3mm.

The sentiment os from my stash I really do not remember nor can I find where it is from maybe Hero Arts maybe something else I really wish I could actually find out which one it was… If you know let me know 🙂

3

2 4

And so once again, thank you so much for stopping by,

take care and see you again soon!

Kamila

9 thoughts on “Traditional colours Christmas cards

  1. This is such a beautiful Christmas tree, Kamila! I love how the white embossing pops on the green card base! Thanks for sharing these with us at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

