card for DT Sister Act – Stitched card :)

New card for Sister Act Design Team:

I used die cuts from Lawn Fawn – Stitched Snowflakes – I love these, any products by Lawn Fawn really, their stamps are so funny, great sense of humor!

I simply adhered them flat on the blue card stock background then raised the blue part with foam adhesives and put that against a rich red card stock where I also added some white gel pen lines for that additional stitched look 🙂

I then added sentiment winter wishes that I heat embossed with WoW opaque white embossing powder after I used my embossing buddy to remove all the dirt from the embossed surface and I stamped the sentiment with my Versa Mark embossing ink pad.

I hope you like the red and blue contrast and the stitched card!

1 2 4

 

I will also be entering this card in Simon Says Wednesday card challenge – everything goes!

Thank you for stopping by!

See you next time!

Kamila

5 thoughts on “card for DT Sister Act – Stitched card :)

  1. So pretty. Love the contrast of colors! Thank you so much for playing along with us in the Anything Goes Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

