THANKS FALL card :)

Hello and welcome back!

This time since we are still officially in a Fall period, I present you probably one of the last fall cards…

1 3 4 2

I just love this green card stock I used for the background, I don’t really know what to call it 🙂 I bough it in my local craft store and they do not name them oh well… I guess mossy green  would fit 🙂 Then I used my lovely Stitched leaves Lawn Fawn die cuts! Oh how I love them I could cut them out all day long and ink them up with my distress inks! That is exactly what I did here, I used Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade and Fired Brick in all sorts of combinations. The one brown leaf is coloured with Memento Rich Cocoa Brown though as I do not own any brown Distress Inks – YET! 😉 I could not resist myself this time and I used my Glossy accents on all leaves ;D I think they look gorgeous maybe too much but hey! I am very bad with experimenting so this time I think it worked 😉 I think they look as if they are wet, and there is tons of rain during November ! 😉 on top I used Lawn Fawn “thanks” die as this card is supposed to be a thank you card! Oh I just love these colours!!! I hope you will too! Go FALL!! 🙂

I will enter this project in: 1. The Paper Players card challenge #222 – thank you – a great card challenge with inspirational clean and simple themes and sketches

pp222

2. Simon Says Stamps card challenge – thanks/Thanksgiving an awesome stamping website and also provider of fantastic card challenges with cool prizes – sign me up 🙂

Thank you so much for stopping by! With weekend coming up enjoy it as much as you can and be thankful all month long for all the good things that happened to you. Respect people around you and enjoy what you have, because as it is you probably have more than most.

take good care and see you next time

Kamila xx

10 thoughts on “THANKS FALL card :)

  1. Your leaves are absolutely bright and gorgeous! The added Glossy Accent are awesome! Perfect Thank-you card for this time of the year! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Thanks/Thanksgiving” Challenge!

  2. Niesamowity efekt 3D! Świetny pomysł z wyjściem poza ramkę – tych liści jest więcej niż powierzchnia kartki. Jak dla mnie one nie są mokre, ale błyszczą w jesiennym słońcu 🙂 Chyba najbardziej jesienna z Twoich kart.

    1. OO Dziękuję za liczne komentarze! A przede wszystkim za ten! Byłam ciekawa czy ktoś zauważy to wyjście poza ramkę 🙂 no i znacznie lepiej to brzmi, że lśnią w jesiennym słońcu – jak poetycko! 🙂 dzięki!!

Leave a Reply

