New Fall card the popped leaves!

Hello and welcome again to my blog Life In Moments!

Today I will treat you to a new fall card 🙂

I came up with this idea while I was die cutting my leaves… I hope you can see what I mean on some of these pictures, I first cut out the leaves on the front of my card to know where to then add layered and coloured leaves on top of these spaces but with a popped out effect, as I call it.

So you have the hole under the leaf and the leaf is raised too, giving the 3D effect. You probably already noticed that I like the raised look on my card. Anywhere I can out foam tape I do so 😉

For my leaves I used Distress Inks – Fired Brick, Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade and some Memento Inks – Lady Bug, Pear Tart and Archival Ink coffee brown for the brown leaf 🙂

The sentiment is from the Inkadinkado stamp set All Occasions.

I will be entering my card in the following challenges:

1. Lawnscaping challenge – Fall and pumpkins

93

2. The Card Concept challenge – Think Fall

22

 

f1

f3

f2

f4

 

I hope you like today’s card and got inspired to do something new!

Thanks for stopping by see you again next time!

Kamila

 

 

10 thoughts on “New Fall card the popped leaves!

  1. This is so pretty – I love, love, love the vibrant colors that you used and the soft, subtle shading on the leaves. The sentiment looks amazing ‘glossed up’ – great job capturing the sheen in your photo! I’m glad that you chose to share your card with us at the Card Concept Challenge 🙂

  2. HEJ SODE!! DET ER MEGET FLOTTE!!!! DU KAN IKKE LAVE ANDET AND SMUKKE TING!!!!!! JEG ER STALT AF DIG SMUKKE!!!!!! JEG ELSKER DIG OG JEG ELSKER DET FLOTTE TUNG DU LAVE!!!!!!

  3. If I was stuck on a desert island, I would need two things to survive- coke zero and foam tape! Gotta love foam tape! Great card! Thanks for joining us at the Card Concept!

  4. Love your beautifully inked stitched leaves – perfect fall card!! Thanks for playing with us at Lawnscaping! / Karin

Leave a Reply

