Non traditional colours – Christmas card!

Welcome back !!

This time I will treat you to something I never thought I will make! 😉

Non traditional colours is not really my thing, especially when it comes to Christmas!

As you know though… I love my Distress Inks… 🙂 I love them so much that I was willing to break my rule and make a non traditional coloured Christmas card!

The idea did not come right away… First I made my backgrounds… mmm the colours! How I love them! THEN I thought to myself why not! – and added a Christmas die cut sentiment, also inked with Distress and Memento Inks. I made two cards. One in warm colours and one in cold. I die cut the sentiments twice and glued them plus adde glossy accents on top which made a huge difference! I just love it!

Under the background I also decide dot add glitter papers to add that sparkle of Christmas 🙂

 

oh my oh my! I hope you like it!

I am entering these cards in:

1.  Less Is More – #196 colour challenge

2. Hero  Arts – Holiday Challenge

3. Christmas Card challenges  plus I would also take part in the DT call!! 🙂

holidaychallenge_2014_banner

 

4. SimonSaysStamp blog challenge 

ntc1

6

5

nontc3

ntc2

The colours of Distress Ink I used and other tools are:

UnknownUnknown-3Unknown-4Unknown-2

Unknown-5 glossy-accents-650x650

Have a great day!

Kamila

9 thoughts on “Non traditional colours – Christmas card!

  1. This is really vibrant work, but on my monitor it looks rather like lots of red and green which are taboo for our challenge this week!
    DO join us again!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  2. Sorry to be so late commenting this week, beautiful cards, though they do seem to include red and green!
    Thank you so much for joining us at Less is More
    Anne
    LIM Designer

Leave a Reply

