Halloween shaker card!

Wow what a day! I made two awesome cards plus one last night! I was so set on making an awesome Halloween shaker card! It was great to see the result, the journey was a tough one though…

My foam adhesive was very hard to work with, I must buy a better one :-/ and thicker for that matter!

Of course as I am writing it I am realising I had thick foam adhesives that I could have used (@*%&*^%) instead of fighting with the lesser quality one 🙂 oh well the cards are done and I am happy with the result so all is forgotten and forgiven hehe

I am entering this card in:

1. Lawnscaping challenge 

92

2.Fusion challenge

3. Crafty Sentiments  

4. Simon Says Stamp challenge 

Shaker1

shaker2 shaker4

shaker3

 

All the problems aside, I had a lot of fun creating this card! I inked the background with Distress Ink – Seedless Preserves, made a halo around the moon or rather setting sun. instead of adding the bat on top of the Sun I stamped in over the circles and cut it out together  so the bat is a part of the Sun 🙂 I thought that might be cool and different!

The little scene I created is pretty simple cemetery at night with a bat and tombstones on a green hill. Also covered with distress ink – Mowed Lawn. I decided to decorate the card on the outside with pumpkins!I used foam adhesives to attach them so they sit out as well as the sentiment which I stamped using my Memento Tuxedo black on a pice of Orange card stock. For the Sun I used Mustard Seed and Spiced Marmalade. Inside the shaker card I used some colourful sequins of stars.

The  card has an awesome dimension and a lot of detail and elements.

All the stamps I used here are from Lawn Fawn Spooktacular stamp set. Fantastic set that I already used a lot to create various completely different projects! Check out my next posts where I will show another shaker card and a special super cute Halloween card for kids!

stay tuned and once again

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Kamila

10 thoughts on “Halloween shaker card!

  1. This is SO super cute! Your moon and sky look so fabulous! Thanks so much for playing along with us for Anything Goes week on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

