Sparkles Season Challenges #45 For a Child

One of the wonderful stamp sets I bought on my trip to NYC was the Lawn Fawn stamp set pa-rum-pa-pun-pum. I used it for this card. I just love this set and I will be making more and more card for Christmas with those cute little images! I love the rocking horse, the bear the notes and the train! Not to mention the little things like the bow and the candy cane ! Just so sweet and they are perfect for making a cute scene for a cozy Christmas card!

LF360_PaRumPaPaPum_large

 

I am entering this card in a Sparkles Christmas Challenge #45 – For a Child.Β I think it fits perfectly! πŸ™‚

For a while I have been wanting to make a card with christmas lights, now I do not have a stamp set with those, so I decided to draw it myself. I think it turned out pretty good! πŸ™‚

ciuchcia111Β ciuchcia222

ciuchcia333ciuchcia444

As I said I drew the lights myself, the train was from Lawn Fawn stamp set – so adorable! I coloured it in with my Memento and Pro markers. Then I stamped the images on the card first and then added foam adhesives and attaches the coloured versions on top to give a nice raised almost 3D look. I added a sweet and I think also fitting sentiment above the train and attached the whole card on top of the red background to contrast it and add colour.

I just love the card I am so proud of it. There are sometimes these projects, I am sure you have them too, when you just cannot stop looking at what you created. I mean here the image is just so eye catching it is hard not to look!

I hope you like it too!

Please drop Β a comment and subscribe to see more!

Have a lovely day!

Kamila

 

4 thoughts on “Sparkles Season Challenges #45 For a Child

  1. Oh this is just the cutest card ever what a lovely image and just is perfect for our challenge over at β€œ Sparkles Christmas Challenge For a Child β€œ good luck and hope to see you again next time Dt Member Sandra H xx

  2. This is absolutely fantastic, love that image and your hand drawn lights are the perfect touch. Thanks so much for joining in the fun at Sparkles Christmas this month, good luck and hope to see you again.

    Hugs
    Brenda
    Sparkles DT

Leave a Reply

