Paper Players #217: Ann’s Fall Color Challenge

New Paper Players challenge #217

pp217

More fall colours and ideas, I took this one quite literally 🙂 colours and leaves.

A few days ago I came back from the trip to NYC! It was great! I love that city it is so full of life and has soooo many awesome shops:) Naturally I had to stock up on my  craft tools. I will wrote all about it and include my shopping gems in my next post. For now I will just say that I visited Ink Pad – the best shop with crafts I’ve been in so far! As well as Michaels! Plus I put an order through with MarkerPop an awesome online shop with great prices and great craft products! Check it out at marker pop.com

Now I am mentioning this as I used the card stock from Michaels in this particular project. The moment I saw the colours I knew I will have to use it! Fantastic set! – Here is the link to this card stock and hurry up as it is on sale now!

For the leaves I used my new purchase of LawnFawn Die Cuts – Stitched Leaves that I ordered from MarkerPop. I just love them! Look fantastic and I cannot wait to make more cards with these using my distress inks. Oh I bought so many new colours of Distress Inks!!! Lovely they are definitely my favourite inks with the way they blend and react with water there is just so many possibilities!

Ok to not prolong any more here is my take on the color challenge:

fall 1 fall3 fall2

For the letters I used Stampendous Typewriter Alphabet. I also went over the letters and the edges of the leaves with my glitter Copic ATYou Spica pen that you can also find on MarkerPop!

I hope you enjoy the card and if you feel like it please leave a comment and subscribe if you want to see more upcoming cards!

Have a great day!

Kamila

4 thoughts on “Paper Players #217: Ann’s Fall Color Challenge

  1. Your card is a pop of sunshine on a dull day and I love it. The leaves are beautifully placed and I really like that you went with a yellow base. I agree with you about NYC… it’s a great city and I love the pace and life that runs through the city.
    So glad you joined us at the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

Leave a Reply

