New Birthday card

My new creation, I started making it while at BBHobby’s “Cozy Evening” Event on the 22nd September. BBHobby is a lovely shop full of creative assortment! The event was super fun and I was very excited to be among fellow creative people! I was happy to be able to show some of my self taught techniques to other ladies and enjoy time coming up with new ideas.

This idea came to me towards the end of the event, I finished the card at home, but I just love it!

I used my Gina K. designs One in a Million stamp set for the flowers, I stamped it many times and then coloured them in with my Lady Bug red and Pear Tart green Memento markers (bought in BB Hobby πŸ™‚ and for a blue I used my ProMarker Cyan blue.

I then die cut ovals for the base for my sentiment – Happy Birthday, from the set I owned for a while from I think Hero arts stamp set, and then layered them using foam adhesives on top of each other and then I did the same for the base of the card to give the whole project dimension with foam adhesives. The oval center in white on which the sentiment is on was covered with black marker on the edges to give it an old look. I hope it worked πŸ˜‰

I hope you like the result!

 

happy bday1happy bday2

 

Take care,

don’t forget to leave a comment and I will see you soon with my new card project and post!

Kamila

One thought on “New Birthday card

Leave a Reply

