Christmas Card Challenges – Challenge 43

I just recently discovered just how many wonderful challenges are out there! I am overjoyed!

This new one – for me – is Christmas Card Challenges – it is a weekly challenge with just xmas cards! I love making them and think about xmas often enough to take part in this particular challenge all year long 😉 At least that is my plan!

This weeks challenge is a challenge number 43 with this inspirational picture:

Challenge #43 -- 9.21.14  Inspiration photo  Candy cane mug

Yummy isn’t it? 🙂 Oh yes how I would like to drink that oh I don’t know, how about –   NOW! 🙂

I really think that red and white truly do represent Christmas – white is snow – whig by the way I did not see much for the past few years – I sure miss it 😦 I remember my childhood years when I used to come back home from school and there was tons of snow everywhere meters of it piled on both sides of the road! So lovely! I remember by sweet dog playing around in piles of snow oh she loved it too… dear Sonia… I miss her so much, such a smart dog!

The other colours red is to my xmas spirit, there is something about this colour that just fits christmas! Red mat metallic baubles on the xmas tree look just so distinguished hanging on a branch of a christmas tree… red and white, red and silver, red and gold, red and green –  all perfect combinations… and that lovely warm light from the xmas tree lights… cozy and warm…

images Unknown 6282986677_c2d03dcb47_m

 

My interpretation of this picture is quite simple I blended red with white and I used a triple time stamping technique, but I also embossed the images, it took some time and errors but eventually it worked out beautifully I think. I love this Merry Christmas sentiment  and I will tell you which one it is as soon as I figure it out myself 🙂 Unfortunately at the beginning of my journey with stamping I did not pay attention to the brands I just bought what I liked and threw away the packaging so I do not have it any more – but I am pretty sure it’s Hero Arts. I’ll try to figure that out 🙂

xmas red and white card1  xmas red and white card2

I hope you like it, if you do please leave a comment!

I always appreciate your comments!

Have a great day!

Kamila

3 thoughts on “Christmas Card Challenges – Challenge 43

Leave a Reply

