something green something blue…

Here is my card I’ve been meaning to post for a while now… I made it a few weeks ago when I got my new distress ink minis 😉

I bought kit number 2

5TH-TDPK40323-ranger-ink-tim-holtz-distress-ink-minis-kit-2-600x600

Oh how I love Distress Inks! I think practically anybody who starts to use them will tell you that! They just simply are amazing! The way they blend together, the way they interact with water the effect is always stunning no matter what you do! It’s as simple as that – you have to love them there is no other way! 😉

I like this kit because I was meaning to get some blue and green ink for a while and here I got both of them in fantastic shades! Moved Lawn and Salty Ocean ( what fantastic names too!) as well as red – Fired Brick and Purple – Seedles Preserves 🙂 Great for night sky projects, sky, grass, and finally I was able to make my rainbow background whichyou can see in my post from 15th September entitled ne card project.

SO here is the card:

wgreen&blue1 green and blue3 copy  greenandblue4 copy

It was great fun to play with the inks! What I did here was to use my masking tape and stick it on the areas I wanted to stay white and the other areas I sponged with green and blue Distress Inks. I added some pearls to match the colours and then on top of everything (I think it nicely complements the card – what do you think??) I stamped a sentiment Thinking of You and clear embossed it to give it that extra shine!

As for the inked areas I also sprayed it with my little bottle of water with bluish perfect pearls! It gave a stunning effect I just love it! On the close up you can see the shine on each dot the water made. Just lovely!

Let me know what you think!

Enjoy your day!

Kamila

4 thoughts on “something green something blue…

Leave a Reply

