Once again… Lawnscaping challenge

Since I like the challenge so much this time I decided to add another card to the

Lawnscaping challenge –> http://www.lawnscaping.blogspot.dk/2014/09/lawnscaping-challenge-one-layer.html

I must say the card was quite a lot of work and precision but it was worth it! I am so very happy with the outcome 😉 I hope you will be too!

I decided to use the Bee Mine stamp set from Lawn Fawn. I decided to use I (mostly) tiny stamp to cover the whole background!

It took a while but I finally stamped all the hearts perfectly enough:) Let me show you the card first and then continue with the description 🙂

Here it is:

bee mine 3 copy  bee mine2 copy

Isn’t it tons of fun?? Just one stamp a tiny one and so much can be done! I used my Memento Ladybug red marker to cover the hearts and tuxedo black ink pad for the sentiment and the hearts. I masked a big heart in the middle (I cut the shape of that one from my cookie cutter 🙂 Use your surrounding sometimes it’s worth it !

I really like that little heart and the idea as always came to me just after going to bed, I always come up with the best card ideas just before I fall asleep. I practically build them in my head and then the next day sit down at my craft area and put them together. Sometimes the idea looks better in my head then in reality but most of the time it turns out great!

Like here I really love the little hears and the black and white AND red colour combination, plus the little coloured bee to catch the eye 🙂

It can be a lovely valentines day card !

I hope you like it 🙂

have a jolly day!

Kamila

2 thoughts on “Once again… Lawnscaping challenge

Leave a Reply

