Lawnscaping challenge no. 89 – One Layer

An AWESOME challenge by Lawnscaping this time – one layer!ย <– press here to access the challenge directly

My gosh I had fun with that one!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Played around with the stamps I recently got and with distress inks! I must say Lawn Fawn stamps must be my favourite! I love their images and their sense of humour in the sentiments – just so me ;o) Adorable!

I cannot wait to get my hands on some more – many more – stamps! ๐Ÿ™‚

I was happy with this challenge because actually you do not get often a chance to do a one layer card! I am not a huge fun of those bulky, fluffy full of everything cards which you cannot put in any envelopeโ€ฆ I mean the end goal with greeting cards IS to send them to somebody, right? ๐Ÿ™‚ I prefer then some neat and often layered too yes, cards which CAN fit into an envelope ๐Ÿ˜‰

This challenge is great I had so many ideas, I might present more than one if it’s possible – I have to check the rules ๐Ÿ™‚

If I would by any chance win I would most definitely spend the whole prize on the stamps from simonsays – the best website out there with crafting EVERYTHING.. maaaaan you Americans are sure lucky that you have all these goodies just under your nose! ๐Ÿ™‚

simle2 copy 2ย ย smile4

smile3

Two colours of distress inks salty ocean and mowed lawn, I combined them to make a sky and grass, covered the middle area with a piece of card stock to leave it white but with a pretty shape. I added a few lovely flower stamps on the grass, and a few super cute stamps of a bird and a branch from Winter Sparrows ย stamp set and a few bees from Bee Mine stamp set plus a Lawn Fawn “smile” stamp, which I hope put a smile on any persons face when they looked at this card:)

I hope you like the card, I sure enjoyed the challenge, loving those stamps!

Have a great day and see you next time!

Kamila

 

 

6 thoughts on “Lawnscaping challenge no. 89 – One Layer

  1. Absolutely beautiful, joyful, colourful and very happy! I love the positive energy that exudes out of this card. You keep getting better and better, love it really great colour combination and concept. Keep up the fantastic work!!!

Leave a Reply

