StampTV challenge – Hello Fall !

I was very happy to see the new challenge from stampTV – Hello Fall.

FALL is my favourite season of the year! That is when we all think about getting cozy with a cup of warm coco or tea and watching some nice films. For me it’s You’ve Got Mail or When Harry Met Sally for example. Some feel good films. Also I love New York and seeing it well presented in a film always makes me happy. Nora Ephron did it perfectly with those above mentioned films. Colours during the fall in New York … wonderful. I hope to go there soon…

Another good thing about fall are the colours! I just love how leaves change their colours, I love watching green turing into red, or green turing yellow… There is something about fall that even when it rains the beauty of the nature around you make it up to you 🙂

That is why when I saw this challenge I knew I am going to super enjoy creating for it! I made a few cards already but I think there will be more… I cannot wait to sit down and play around with my reds, yellows, oranges and green distress inks oh how I love them:)

The first card that came to life is this one:

fall 1 copy  fall2 copy

I just recently bought this embossing folder, the moment I saw it, I knew it will be perfect for my fall projects! I love the layout and I finally tried to use my distress inks on the embossed surface. It is not always easy I am so afraid of smudging :-/ But I think this time it just worked perfectly! I love the colours and the leaves and here I decide to frame it with a wonderful red base card. I added a yellow ribbon and a lovely sentiment “Thinking of you Makes Me Smile” from Gina K. designs – One in a Million stamp set. I love the sentiment and since it’s a fall card I thought it will be appropriate since thinking of fall really DO make me smile 😉 I made the sentiment on a strong coloured background to contrast with the card front and decided to use brown Archival Ink for stamping the sentiment instead of black, I thought it would compose nicely within the fall colours palette.

Great challenge, great fun making the card

Let me know what you think, comment, subscribe and see you soon with a next card!

Kamila

One thought on “StampTV challenge – Hello Fall !

  1. What a beautiful card, really is gorgeous. Hallmark couldn’t produce this kind of card, not in a million years. Job Well Done!!!

Leave a Reply

