Fusion Card challenge – July 31st – the beach house

Welcome,

Fusion card challenge, always an interesting one! This time I used only the sketch, somehow my yellow and leafy card stock went better with green than blue, but that doesn’t mean I will not make another card for this challenge – 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-08-03 at 20.39.25

 

here is my interpretation of the sketch. I was very excited to use One in a Million Gina K. designs stamps set that I purchased not long ago. I often watch stamp TV and get inspired by the wonderful designs I learn there! After every video I wish I could just buy all the stamps, ink pads, card stocks and ribbons Gina offers! They are truly wonderful.

I just love the flowers stamp, that I recently bought. Here, I painted them with Memento markers, and I think they stand out so nicely, and especially with those little pearly centres. I used an embossing folder on my green card stock and combined it with my new wonderful Bo Bunny card stock 12″Autumn Song Leaves (item no. 14701879) . Bo Bunny makes the most amazing card stock combinations as well as stickers, pearls and all kinds of wonderful additions to crafts. I love the colours and the quality – check it out –Bo Bunny 

I think the colour combination works just fine. I must say I am always a bit intimidated to use new card stock especially when it’s such a beautiful pattern like the Autumn Song Leaves, on it’s own it’s so beautiful that I am afraid it will “eat up” the whole card design but I think, and hope you do to, it does work on this particular project 🙂 To separate the two different card stocks I used a ribbon in the middle and decided to add a lovely sentiment about friendship, as good friends really are one in a million and if any of you out there have a really good friend you should let them know they are special, maybe even with a little card expressing your feelings 🙂

 

 

Card fusion                         card fusion 2

 

Have a great day and enjoy the challenge

 

Kamila

4 thoughts on “Fusion Card challenge – July 31st – the beach house

  1. Great layering, nice detail and love the strong colours. 🙂 I can imagine an entire shop with your designs. 🙂

  2. SWEET card, love the little GEMS!!! Thanks so much for joining us at FUSION, sure hope that you are inspired to join us again!!!

Leave a Reply

